Seems as if research never stops amazing me. Each time you pick up a paper, watch a news report, there is some type of reserch being done on Gender and Heart Attacks.

http://health.yahoo.net/experts/menshealth/most-dangerous-thing-youll-do-all-day

People are having heart attacks at  younger and younger ages. Researchers are discovering many different causes for them. This research has been succecssful in  prevented many from dying of these attacks. Thoseof you that work at jobs using computers, should take a look at this article. I thought about it because we are researching technology. This article fits right in with that.

About darleens

I am a full time employee, a fulltime mother of three teens. I have no spare time. I love to laugh. In summer months, I like to play tennis, take long walks and shop. Ive read and love to read books on the caribbean such as poetry and suspense novels.

One response

  1. brutenbe says:

    Hi Darleen,

    As an office employee – someone who spends most of the day interfacing with a computer – I found this article both enlightening and frightening. According to the article you posted researchers, “…found that people who sit for most of the day are 54 percent more likely to die of heart attacks.”

    Between my job, the classes I take, and trying to relax at home with a good book, I realized I am on my Glutinous Maximus about 80% of the day! Not good at all. I am going to try and incorporate some of the suggestions listed in the article.

    Thanks for posting the article.

    Brielle